15 Replies Latest reply: Dec 3, 2013 8:14 PM by CrucifiX RSS

GHOST??? SILENCERS?

I don't think people enjoy dying every 15 seconds?! I sure don't!!  Why the hell is ghost unobtainable till rank 55???? and why are silencers so hard to get? This game is all about hiding behind a wall, and waiting till you see a red dot! It's a race to see who can get more UAV's called in to win...terrible idea! terrible game play! I've loved every COD game since I started playing COD4, MW1.  Even when everybody else hated World at War and Black Ops...I still enjoyed those games!! THIS GAME SUCKS!!! Allow us the choice to remain off the mini maps if we do so choose.

• Re: GHOST??? SILENCERS?

I 100% disagree with you, and I think I know why.

If you the only FPS you have ever played is CoD, chances are you'll be obsessed with ghost and silencers. If, on the other hand, you have played different FPS games, chances are you'll be annoyed by them.

I have played Counterstrike on the PC for years, and all you get is your gun/grenades and a radar. To me, this is a real FPS as you actually need skill and a strategy. In my opinion, having ghost and being able to just sit in a corner for 3 hours is just ridiculous. Silencers also, hiding behind those is a further demonstration of the lack of thinking needed, as your firing will give away your position on the radar.

My suggestion, go try other FPS games and see what it is like to actually need to think on your feet, rather than holding down fire and pushing forward whilst having ghost and a silencer on.

Overall I am VERY pleased they have removed ghost until so late in the game, as its now forcing players to use an element of skill for a change

I understand your dislike of people sitting in corners with the old ghost. Was quite annoying.

What I want to know though, is why the hell ghost is level 55 perk. Every player has spyplane when they start playing but you cant hit from them till max level? how did that make any sense?