12 Replies Latest reply: Nov 16, 2012 7:08 PM by gzowner1 RSS

Here's something for the struggling average players.

devidog_kyle

Hows it going, basically I'm going to talk about a few tips and tricks that might work for the average Joe that might help you boost up your K/D. First off let my say that I am by no means an above average player. In MW3 I have an average K/D of 1.60 and starting this game I had a 1.0, however I have adapted my playing to fit this game. After about a day of the new style I have a 1.40 K/D. Please keep in mind that I am by no means a grammar expert, so please overlook any errors.

The first thing I've noticed about the game is there is hardly ever just one opponent around. It seemed like every time I got one kill, someone would pop out of the wood work and take me out. I have since then adapted the play style of Captain Jack Sparrow, and that is to run to fight another day. You have to protect your scorestreak, therefore once you get your kill just run and hide for a few seconds. I have found out that it not only prevents me from getting killed by the friend, but forces them to expose themselves giving me that second kill.

Related to the first strategy, run in pairs. When playing with friends just stick close to one and get those assist or clean up after him. This game isn't completely about kills, take your time and use the points to the fullest.

As you may have noticed, ghost isn't around much in this game, therefore making the uav a very good friend or a powerful enemy. I carry a either one of the anti-air launchers with me on half my classes. Not only does it protect your where abouts, but it gives you 75 points almost equal to a kill. Run demolition which spots enemy equipment, taking them out is a easy 50 points. I've said it once and I’ll say it again, every point counts.