29 Replies Latest reply: Aug 23, 2013 11:08 PM by EliteKing RSS

My Ode To The DSR-50 (Sniping Montage)

EliteKing

In my humble opinion, the DSR-50 is hands down the best Sniper Rifle in any CoD to date. I started playing Call Of Duty multiplayer on World At War back on the Wii and when i would snipe the weapon of choice was the Mosin Nagant. In MWR, it was the R700 and in Black Ops it was the L96A1 and in MW3 it was the MSR.  So i can say ive been around the block when it comes to sniping and out of any and all snipers, the DSR-50 i rank at to top.

the handling and power is unmatched when you go toe to toe with any other Sniper. insta kill anywhere above the waist.

i dont use any attachments on my class, i think its pointless. i dont need the Ball cpu cuz im 100% wiimote and i manipulate the sway to my advantage. the default scope is just fine too.

im double perked with LW, FJ, CB, Tough, TM and XCon. no 2ndary, just a diamond knife.

I hope you guys enjoy it!

what sniper rifle setup do you use?

my settings are as followed...

controls:

button layout, bravo

aim style, pre, cen, dis, pre

cam speed, 40-25-40-25

sens, 20-8-25-15

dead zones, make a perfect diamond, both of them

gesture, off

ads reach, 33 (props to GermanicMexican)

ICSA, dis

weap pick, inventory button

• Re: My Ode To The DSR-50
          barolb

I liked 1:11's clip. That was pretty nice. 2:20's clip could have been so awesome! I hate when that happens and you're so close to getting a really awesome clip I always freakout whenever i see so many players grouped together X_X

Agreed about not using attachments. I find it easier to snipe with the Wii Remote without any attachments, but personally i've begun to like silencer + variable zoom on the DSR. It's a weird combination, but it's kind of a cool one. I find it easier to snipe with the DSR when using it as opposed to no attachments, actually.