6 Replies Latest reply: Apr 8, 2014 7:52 AM by Lumamaster RSS

You've been disconnected from Black Ops servers...

Fusillade

Hello, after the recent Steam update I can no longer play Black Ops 2 for more than 2 minutes on multiplayer. Right after roughly 2 minutes, it disconnects me and says "You've been disconnected from Black Ops II servers". This has never happened before so frequently. I experienced it once or twice months ago when my WiFi connection dropped, but that's it.

I have tried to restart my machine, I also verified the game cache in steam, re-installed vcredist_x86.exe in the /SteamApps/common/Call of Duty Black Ops II/redist folder and also reinstalled DirectX as mentioned on another Steam thread.

I've been playing off WiFi for the last 2 years and never had this happen. Nothing has changed on my router also. This started to occur immediately upon the Steam client being updated. I have tried to see if anyone else was experiencing it but so far it seems to be isolated to my machine.

Out of curiosity, is the message "You've been disconnected from Black Ops II servers" related to any bans or reports? Or possibly someone hacking my CD key and using it on another machine? To my knowledge nobody has accused me of any "hacking" but someone recently complained that I was using a "speed hack" -- if there is such a thing. I have an MSI GT70 with super quick SSD drives and I use a Logitech G500 gaming mouse with a very high DPI setting, so yes, my mouse movements are fast. But to consider this might be related to someone reporting me and accusing me of exploiting the game would be extremely stupid, especially considering I only have a 1.42 k/d on the game because I actually get shot. So no, I'm not "hacking."

If someone has any information that could assist me it would be greatly appreciated. Again, this occurred right after installing the recent Steam client update yesterday 10/12.

Thank you.

• Re: You've been disconnected from Black Ops servers...