3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 8, 2013 3:14 PM by deve8tor RSS

The long and short of the problems.

So i've been playing call of duty for a while (since 4, so 5 - 6 years then?), and i've noticed this iteration has some issues like all of the previous call of duties have had. Ive decided to compile some that I have noticed personally.

Let me start off by saying that the game is fun, frustrating at times, but fun. That being stated Ghosts has some inherent multiplayer issues that need to be addressed. I am aware that Ghosts is running on an almost brand new engine from the previous titles ( MW2 to current) but it seems as polished as things are there are a few things that slipped through the cracks that hopefully IW will jump on promptly.

1. First and foremost, I have noticed that there seems to be some issues with the netcode, This is something i'm not sure if it can be patched, Im aware that Ghosts supposedly runs on dedicated servers, however there have still been numerous times where im running and get a foot or more around a corner and die from being shot through the corner (of a bullet stoping surface such as a corner of a brick building). Hit detection seems to be a problem for me as well, it just seems that bullets do not register as quickly as they have before. The strange thing about this however, headshots are much easier to come by with marksman rifles than they ever have been.