5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 4, 2014 1:44 PM by adw1983 RSS

Reviewing Ghosts:  Infinity Ward Tries to hard

I have been playing this game for about 2 months now and I have 160 hours into multiplayer between the available modes. So, I think I can give a full honest opinion on it.  I bought this game back in November on the 360 and later I bought an Xbox 1 on black friday and upgraded my disk.  Overall, I have been pleased with the game as a whole, but I know I am in a small minority there.  It has it's problems, but it's a solid entry in the series.

I think the biggest problem here was Infinity Ward tried to listen to too many people when they went out and designed Ghosts.  It looks like they went through the message boards and other forms of feed back and they tried to please everybody which, was their first mistake.  The company set out to build a game with a mix of features from different titles in the series.  They suceeded in their attempt, but not everything works well together. They wanted the perks, player experience and feel of modern warfare 2. However, they wanted to keep the pick 10 system from black ops 2, address a lot of the issues that have plauged the game for a long time and keep everything in balance.  They also released the title on 6 different platforms and tried to allow it to transition from the current to the next gen platforms as smoothly as possible. I think they did a pretty good job trying to accomplish all that, but not everybody agrees with me.  Let me break it down for you.