12 Replies Latest reply: Feb 26, 2014 5:41 PM by hyper72 RSS

Where has all the lag come from?

the_eon

I've been playing this game since launch date and the one good thing has been the connection. For the last couple of weeks I cannot kill anyone. Rang my ISP everything is fine and all other games are running fine.

I jumped on tonight and went 32-5 and though everything is back to normal, they were low kd players and I won every gun fight where I was shooting first. Next game with exactly the same players I go 3-15.I could not kill people. Even when I did kill someone I was taking damage when on my screen they had not even raised their gun. The next 5 games exactly the same, I lost 90% of my gun fights against very low KD players. I've gone from 2,80 KD player to a complete noob apparently.

It's plain to see what's happening, I'm not lagging in the sense of my game looks fine I'm just behind everyone, Nearly every death is an insta death with no chance in some cases of even lifting my gun. It's like Black Ops 2 all over again. Have they turned off the dedicated servers? Something has changed and it's made it unplayable for me at the moment (unplayable in the sense I'm at a massive disadvantage).

I really want the DLC but what's the point when I'm it's a connection lottery!!!

• Re: Where has all the lag come from?
          WhyNoName

This has been apparent to a growing amount of players since the last Title Update about a month ago.  I personally believe they altered matchmaking to include a wider choice of games as the player base started small and is dwindling as time passes (to be expected).  The "hybrid" system we are on with both P2P hosting and "dedicated" servers in play makes me think that the dedi's have been minimized and we are now relying more on P2P hosting as we have in all prior CODs.  This will introduce lag like we are seeing and makes sense.  Make less money = turn stuff off that costs money.

the_eon