7 Replies Latest reply: Apr 12, 2014 1:01 AM by Derrick4Real RSS

Are Devastation maps not in Domination? Why don't they ever show up?

I ordered and downloaded the new Devastation maps but when i select Domination they never ever show up as even choices. The only way i can play Devastation maps is through the Devastation playlist that has a bunch of games like domination and search. Are the expansion packs not available by just picking domination like they were in MW2? I normally only play Domination because at least the spawns are somewhat predictable (but still utter crap).. I've played about a week and a half on domination and never played an expansion map. When i played mw3 if you bought an expansion pack it came up when playing just domination. And the playlists suck because i don't want to play search and destroy where you have to wait to respawn plus i'm not good at that mode as i never play it. Plus domination is often skipped. Deathmatch i get spawn killed a lot.

Is there some setting I need to turn on? Are Devastation maps not in Domination? Why don't they ever show up? I play domination almost exclusively so it's a disappointment. Any help is appreciated.

• Re: Are Devastation maps not in Domination? Why don't they ever show up?
          gotsomestars

You can only play them in the playlist.

W1D1

Currently you can only play them in the special Devastation playlists.  They will likely be available on the regular playlists once the third dlc Invasion is released.

WOW! I feel robbed. So like 3 months? What a rip-off. I can barely stomach a few games now let alone in three months. I basically barely play the devastation maps after buying them because the game modes are so bad. What a waste of money. They should have made it clear that i would have to play some special playlists only when you purchase them.

FalconR6