31 Replies Latest reply: Apr 26, 2014 9:56 AM by oRLsx317o RSS

FOR ALL SERIOUS SNIPERS IN GHOSTS

shurikenflinger

I'm new to the sniping community on Call of Duty Ghosts. I use a PS4. I would really like someone who is experienced at sniping, quickscoping etc. to teach me how to become one of the best. It is a big ask I know. I really want an experienced player to take me under their wing and teach me. Many thanks,

shurikenflinger

• Re: FOR ALL SERIOUS SNIPERS IN GHOSTS
          claisty

I'd like to help, but doubt I'd much make of a sniping mentor.  While waiting on someone willing to take on a new tutor have you considered playing against bots with the different sniper rifles?  This would be a good practice ground to hone your skills and get a feel for which rifle and perks you might prefer.

oRLsx317o

Haha Jaden is spot on.

To be honest it's pointless learning how to snipe or quickscope now. The sniper rifles have been nerfed so many times that they're now just there for show. You could just sit in your scope at the back of Stonehaven but if that's the case, I'd have to say good luck trying to find some fun in that :/

I came to Ghosts from MW3 where I sniped occasionally, and started out with the USR trying to get the Ghillie Suit just as a fun challenge. After I unlocked it I found I loved sniping on Ghosts, even if they were nerfed in comparison with MW3 (BO2 too? I wouldn't know, haven't played it), and I stuck at it, starting to win FFA games without kill streaks and getting clips and stuff, but then a couple of idiots that don't understand the flaws with killcams started crying and all of a sudden, the weapon class that's arguably the hardest to do consistently well with is ruined.

I still use a sniper rifle every now and then, but before the appeal with them was in the challenge. Now it offers nothing but disappointment, unless you're playing Timmy No Thumbs. Sorry bud

SGR-HoMiCiDe