29 Replies Latest reply: May 13, 2014 12:20 PM by nicedrewishfela RSS

Destructible Environments/Dynamic Weather

_Guest_

We will soon be heading into the 2nd year of next gen consoles,isn't it time we have seen real destructible environments/dynamic weather? I mean not like what we got in ghosts i mean real buildings collapse/bits blown apart etc.The same with weather,have it change during the match or go from day/night.Now i don't know if the old engine can handle these changes for next gen,i am not very good at that kind of thing,so if anyone knows if they might need to make a new engine for next gen consoles for this to work?

• Re: Destructible Environments/Dynamic Weather
          Izjar11

_Guest_ wrote:

We will soon be heading into the 2nd year of next gen consoles,isn't it time we have seen real destructible environments/dynamic weather? I mean not like what we got in ghosts i mean real buildings collapse/bits blown apart etc.The same with weather,have it change during the match or go from day/night.Now i don't know if the old engine can handle these changes for next gen,i am not very good at that kind of thing,so if anyone knows if they might need to make a new engine for next gen consoles for this to work?

I think they will have some dynamic elements for the game, how much of it? well its hard to say, but the way the game is headed its a sure thing.

nicedrewishfela

You been reading my posts? lol

No, I have suggested this numerous times, I think fully dynamic maps with time of day and random weather should be the goal for future titles.

_Guest_

Haha yea its always been suggested and it has always bothered me that it was never properly introduced.Can you imagine 3-4 campers holding a building and you just blow it apart killing or exposing them or on a tropical/mountain map there could be landslides etc.Oh how i would love to be a developer.

BanHaMMer

Are you asking are they making a new engine, then yes.