27 Replies Latest reply on May 16, 2014 10:39 AM by tracy RSS

Dear CoDHQ

Dear CoDHQ

I have had an amazing time recently playing and speaking with some CoDHQ Veterans through CGNs and on twitter, not so much through the forums, because as most of you will know, I am a forum newb. It's been pointed out that there's lot's more awesome people that have some amazing ideas that they would like to put forward for future CGN's. However, they aren't on twitter. So I thought I would open up this thread and say hi!

Hi

Polly

Pollydolly1
        • Test #1
          Re: Dear CoDHQ

Welcome to the hub of the COD community, it's true there are lots of awesome people here with amazing idea's and plenty of fun to be had if you ever decide to venture into 'Teh OT' ( that's how it must be referred to ) - look forward to seeing more posts from you

Last Edited: May 10, 2014 12:50 PM
            • Test #1

Hi Tracy - Thank you

I feel I've missed out on loads! It will be great to meet new people on here! I am trying to follow you but it only lets me do it in a stream!

'Teh OT - I am 100% Newb

Last Edited: May 10, 2014 1:03 PM
            • Test #1

For those guys that might not know what a CGN is or haven't had the chance to take part in one yet here's a brief overview

Community Games Nights (CGN's) are popular on range of different games, weather it be a chance to play with fellow forum users or the fabled developers and maybe even the odd Youtuber. It's chance to take things a little less seriously, kick back and laugh with people who share the same passion.

GCN's can take a number of different forms, from the massive lobbies which are guaranteed chaos and lulz to the more competitive things like Race To Escape. Both have their positives and negatives.

Massive lobbies are great as more people get a chance to take but on some of the smaller maps it can get a little too chaotic.