10 Replies Latest reply: Jun 21, 2014 7:32 AM by iH8boosters RSS

TBI Survivor playing Multiplayer - Something to think about

TBISurvivor

Hello!

I must preface this with.. this is not a pity party on my part at all. Thought I would share some info with all of you. I am a TBI (Traumatic Brain Injury) Survivor. I was An Elite Amateur Cyclist) and I did 3 endos and landed on my head (thankfully I had a helmet on). Video games help me in my rehab with hand eye coordination and memory. I am level 55 and I suck. I play free for all. I play that one specifically cause I am by myself. Some maps I cannot see the whole thing as my peripheral vision is damaged. I get called all kinds of names and have been told to leave.. etc etc.  Ok.. yeah I suck.. and people have not a clue.. so now am explaining things. I know I am not the only one out here with the same situation as me. People send invites to me to play 6 man.. etc etc.. I never accept cause I know though I might be at level 55 but I suck. Clans? Forget it! Anyway.. just wanted to give you some info. There are those of us who suck at high levels but we continue on and play. Cause the game is important to us as part of our rehab and it is fun! No matter what we are called. Thank you for the time.

• Re: TBI Survivor playing Multiplayer - Something to think about
          TBISurvivor

The world will never cease to amaze me. If you don't want to play with me, then don't tell me you do and friend me and then 15 secs later delete me and come here and delete your replies!

TBISurvivor

Hi there.. I am not a sir..... am female

iH8boosters