36 Replies Latest reply: Jul 7, 2014 1:47 PM by nicedrewishfela RSS

Destiny doesn't show kills or deaths for it's multiplayer objective games

ghamorra

Seeing how Activision is the publishing studio do think that it's possible AW won't either?

• Re: Destiny doesn't show kills or deaths for it's multiplayer objective games
          nicedrewishfela

I think it would be a good idea.

Objective Modes are no fun in CoD  anymore due to so many people ignoring the objectives for statistical purposes.

thebiindsniper

I've been craving a COD title that removes the kills/deaths stat from objective games because I feel the kill/death stat is useless when a game mode isn't about simple kills.  Keep kills and maybe deaths available in TDM, FFA, S&D, Infected, and Gun Game, but keep it away from modes like Domination, CTF, Kill Confirmed, etc.

~RUGGED SAVIOR

mkweed5

It would be a good idea.I also don't think they will , way too many players put way too much into their stats.I started playing call of duty about midway thru mw2 and had the best time not because the game was great but because i didn't care about stats.Black op's came out and i started caring  about the almighty stats and started not having as much fun half way thru i stop caring and started having fun again.

I think if they did away with all stats or did something like Titanfall did and made it where you were the only one to see your stats more people would have fun.

vims1990

This is a recent image of Advanced Warfare's match leaderboard and disappointedly it doesn't show captures and defends for CTF. (Unless it was cut out of the image)

I don't think a design decision of no kill/deaths would affect multiplayer across two entirely different games. But I have to give props to Bungie for understanding that kill/deaths should not be part of objective game modes. Maybe one day, COD will eventually make this change.

AlteredVista