28 Replies Latest reply: Aug 13, 2014 11:49 AM by Harney05 RSS

Final MP Thoughts.

Neurotic3xits

So iv'e been playing Ghosts from the night of the launch up until about June when i decided to take a break after hitting the 8th prestige, and play some Black Ops instead for a while. The other day, i started playing Ghosts again for the first time in a couple of months, and i gotta say that the break i took from it made me realize a lot of things about the game. This post is going to be mostly about the game's Multiplayer as it's what i focus on the most, but i will quickly say that i never finished the campaign, mainly because i could not get into the story. I played the first few missions and got bored. Im sure i'll finish it someday, but it didn't impress me much. Extinction on the other hand is a decent game mode. Nothing i would ever play for hours on end, but it is fun going after the Achievements. Anyways, onto the subject of this post, and i will get straight to the point;

Ghosts is the second worst Call Of Duty game ever, with MW3 being the worst, in my honest opinion.

Now, when i first got the game at release, i thought it was a pretty great game. I thoroughly enjoyed the Multiplayer for the first few months i played it, but after that the game started to lose it's luster in my eyes. I don't really recall why i liked it so much at first, but for some reason i just did. Im not going to explain why i hate MW3 so much, as that's a different post for a different day. Regardless, let me break it down for you:

Guns: I don't know what it is about this game, but i really could not care less about 95% of the guns. I dunno, they all kind of feel the same to me personally. There isn't really any that stand out to me besides the FAD, Ripper and Vector, and even then they aren't anything amazing. It just felt really watered down in my opinion.